Room to Read Australia Foundation

PO Box R1017, Royal Exchange, NSW 1225

Chantal Lewis
Development Director

Australia@roomtoread.org

Room to Read Australia Foundation is endorsed as a DGR (Deductible Gift Recipient) under subdivision 30-BA of of the Income Tax Assessment Act of 1997. ABN: 40 667 977 802

Get involved

Volunteers, student groups and countless passionate supporters across Australia and New Zealand make our work possible. Everyone has a role to play in ensuring that all children have the chance to pursue a quality education. No matter where you live, we can help you do just that.


Partnerships

Corporate partnerships demonstrate your company’s values and social responsibility to investors, customers and employees. Companies of all shapes and sizes help us do more by sponsoring projects, donating expertise and partnering to spread the word.

Learn More »

Students

From grade to graduate school, we've worked with more than 1,500 youth-led teams to change the world with Students Helping Students!

Join our movement »

Stay Connected

Keep up-to-date on all things Room to Read in Australia on Facebook and Twitter.

facebook hover statetwitter hover state

Join us today

Groups of dedicated friends and families across Australia and New Zealand help raise funds for our work and act as ambassadors for Room to Read in their communities. Contact a Chapter near you to meet some great people for a great cause.

Events Near You »

Auckland
Chapter Leaders: Kristy Furness and Mieke Sachsenweger
auckland@roomtoread.org

Brisbane
Chapter Leader: Lesley-Anne Houghton
brisbane@roomtoread.org

Canberra
Chapter Leaders: Peter Abbott and Yash Varma
canberra@roomtoread.org

Melbourne
Chapter Leaders: Amanda Reid and Rebecca Thorpe
melbourne@roomtoread.org

Perth
Chapter Leader: Sarah Cordina
perth@roomtoread.org

Sydney
Chapter Leaders: Raji Ambikairajah and Colleen Zurowski
sydney@roomtoread.org

International Chapters »

Our Work at a Glance

Download

Support Us Today

Room to Read Australia Foundation is endorsed as a deductible gift recipient. Donations of money or property of $2 or more are tax deductible. We gladly accept donations by credit card, cheque and bank transfer.

Learn more

The Advisory Board

Our Australian Advisory Board are committed to driving the growth of Room to Read’s support base and strategic networks.

Meet the Advisory Board

Have Questions?

Contact us online at
Australia@roomtoread.org.

Office:
02 8205 4692
Room to Read Australia Foundation
PO Box R1017
Royal Exchange, NSW 1225

See all offices »